Free Geography Quiz

  1. > Continents

We've used the ‘seven-continent model' to divide the World into the following areas : Africa, North America, South America, Asia, Europe, Oceania and Antarctica.

While continents are generally considered to be large and separate masses of land above sea level, some of the 7 continents in this model are actually joined together (e.g. Europe and Asia, North and South America). Meanwhile islands are grouped into their nearby continents, and in the case of Oceania the ‘continent’ is actually more of a ‘region’, including the islands of Australasia, Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia. With the exception of Antarctica, all of the continents include a number of different countries.

Choose from the following sections to go to the quizzes for that area :

The African continent


The North American Continent

North America

The South American Continent

South America

The Hubble Telescope


The African continent


The continent of Oceania


The continent of Antarctica